Hawaii Society of Business Professionals

A professional membership organization.

Founded in 1974 as a non-profit 501(C) Corporation, the Hawaii Society of Business Professionals began as the Hawaii Society of Corporate Planners.  In 2009, the organization changed the name to The Hawaii Society of Business Professionals to be more inclusive and better represent the diverse businesses and positions of the group.   The membership has grown to over 200 strong and represents a broad spectrum of Hawaii businesses with a more general focus on networking and broad business topics, while honoring roots in corporate planning but recognizing that this function has grown to encompass a broader range of skills in the current business environment. The organization remains dedicated to focusing efforts on education, networking and general business topics.

Our Mission

The mission of HSBP is to support the professional growth of the Hawaii business community by providing a forum for exposure to a broad range of current management and planning issues. HSBP forums allow for interaction with management from a cross-section of companies and an opportunity to become acquainted and exchange information with a diverse group of Hawaii business people.

Monthly Meetings

Typically held on the third Thursday of the month at noon, our meetings feature high-level speakers on current issues and table service luncheon.  Meetings are open to the public.  Members and partners receive special rates. 

PRIVACY POLICY:   When you attend our events, there is a possibility that your image will be captured on video or in a photograph.  We sometimes use these photos in promotions, place them in social magazines, on our social media sites or put them up on our website.  We will not sell your image or use any of your personal data for solicitation.  If you object to any image on our website or social media, we will be glad to remove it.   Just contact us.




Kirk Nakamoto

Warren Miyake
President Elect

Kyle Okamura

Steve Novak
Secretary & Past President

Erin Khan
Communications Vice President



Judy Bishop

Tracy Camuso

Jianna Chew

Nic Clark

Mary Jane Feldberg

Craig Fitzgerald

Derek Gabriel

Ryan Hew

Nina Horioka

Pati Hoyt

Shauna Ichinotsubo

Erin Khan

Warren Miyake

Kirk Nakamoto

Unyong Nakata

Steve Novak

Kyle Okamura

Harvey Rackmil

Brian Rogers

Martha Seroogy

Mark Storfer

Charlie Teixeira

For an archive of leadership see Past Presidents. 


Contact Us

Name *

P.O. BOX 26181, HONOLULU HI 96825     INFO@HSBP.BIZ     808.537.2356